Find out why our clients work with Lightbase for critical applications in reference projects.

Every industrial sector presents different challenges, from large area illumination at freight terminals to hazardous environmental situations at offshore oil rigs. We know this and take it into careful considerations when designing our luminaires and selecting our components for each application.

LARGE AREA

AIRPORTS

SAFE AREA

HARBOUR

image008.png

INDUSTRY

AUTOMOTIVE

PRODUCTION

PROCESSING

INFRASTRUCTURE

TUNNEL

STREET

LOGISTICS

 

FLUGHÄFEN

ISTANBUL GRAND AIRPORT - IGA

TÜRKEI- 2018

Mit über 90 Stellplätzen der Klasse F, geeignet für Flugzeugmodelle wie den Airbus A-380 oder der Boeing B-747, und 240 Stellplätzen gesamt, ist der neue Flughafen in Istanbul einer der größten Europas. Eine gleichmäßige, großflächige Ausleuchtung der Parkpositionen war die Kernaufgabe an die Beleuchtung. Das Planungsteam des Flughafens hat sich wegen dem effizienten, modularen und widerstandsfähigen Produktdesign für Lightbase entschieden.

KRAFTWERKE

RWE EEMSHAVEN

NIEDERLANDE- 2017

Für dieses kritische Infrastrukturprojekt war eine zuverlässige, effiziente Lösung erforderlich. Neben der allgemeinen Infrastrukturbeleuchtung musste auch ein System für die Lade- und Treibstofflagerbereiche bereitgestellt werden. Unser System erfüllte die hohen Anforderungen an die Widerstandsfähigkeit und in Kombination mit dem flexiblen Design der Leuchtensysteme war es möglich, eine Lösung anzubieten, die den hohen Erwartungen des Kunden entsprach.

HAFENANLAGEN

SEMCO MARITIME

DÄNEMARK- 2018

Maritime Umgebungen zählen zu den anspruchsvollsten Bereichen für die Beleuchtung. Hohe Korrosion und Nebel führen zu einer zusätzlichen Belastung der Leuchten. Für einen führenden Anbieter von maritimer Infrastruktur in Dänemark, Semco Maritime, war unser modulares System, kombiniert mit speziellen Schutzbeschichtungen, das einzige geeignete System, um die angestrebten Beleuchtungsstärken zu erreichen und gleichzeitig eine beständige Lösung zu bieten. Ziel des Projekts war es, den Schiffskranbereich eines großen Kraftwerks direkt am Meer zu beleuchten.

02

INDUSTRIE

 

AUTOMOTIVE

BMW GROUP

DEUTSCHLAND - 2017

Als die BMW Gruppe eine Ausschreibung für eine Generalüberholung der Beleuchtung für alle ihre Werke in Deutschland durchführte, wurde die gesamte Beleuchtungsindustrie aufmerksam. Der Anspruch an das Projekt war sehr hoch und wir sind stolz darauf, dass es uns durch die präzise Anpassung an die Anforderungen des Auftraggebers gelungen ist, im Bereich der großflächigen Innenbeleuchtung zu überzeugen. Mit über 5.000 Leuchten an 9 verschiedenen Standorten ist dieses Projekt eines der größten in der gesamten Automobilindustrie in Deutschland.

PRODUKTION

MMG DIHAG

DEUTSCHLAND - 2016

Die Mecklenburger Metallguss GmbH ist einer der weltweit führenden Hersteller von großformatigen Schiffspropellern für Containerschiffe und U-Boote. Bei der Herstellung eines Propellers muss dieser mit sehr geringen Toleranzen abgefräst werden, um den durch die Oberfläche des Propellers entstehenden Widerstand zu reduzieren. Für diese spezielle Anwendung wurden Lightbase Leuchten gewählt, um aufgrund der präzisen Lichtverteilung, der hohen Leistung und des hohen Schutzes vor Metallstaub und Korrosion spezielle Fräsmaschinen auszurüsten, die von qualifizierten Technikern manuell bedient werden.

PROZESSANLAGEN

MEGGLE WASSERBURG

DEUTSCHLAND - 2017

Für diesen pharmazeutischen Ver-arbeitungsbetrieb wurde vom Kunden eine spezielle Lösung nach IFS-Standards gefordert. Das geforderte Leuchtenpaket wurde in ein speziell für dieses Projekt entwickeltes, hitzebeständiges und langlebiges Rahmensystem integriert. Die Erfahrung aus diesem Projekt ermöglichte es uns, eines unserer Leuchtensysteme neu zu gestalten, um den hohen Standards der pharmazeutischen und lebensmittelverarbeitenden Industrie zu entsprechen, und ist nun Teil unserer regulären Produktpalette.

 

TUNNEL

ZAGREB TUNNEL PROJECT

KROATIEN - 2016

Die Normen für die Tunnelbeleuchtung gehören zu den anspruchsvollsten Kriterien im gesamten Beleucht-ungsbereich. Hohe Gleichmäßigkeit, geringe Blendungswerte und hohe Leistung sind der Schlüssel zur Sicherheit in einem Tunnel. Aus diesem Grund haben wir ein komplettes Beleuchtungssystem speziell für Tunnel entwickelt, das in seinem Kern die Effizienz und Flexibilität unserer modularen Systeme mit einem langlebigen Rahmen kombiniert, der für eine einfache Wartung und Installation optimiert wurde.

STRASSEN

ZAGREB HIGHWAY PROJECT

KROATIEN - 2016

Die Straßenbeleuchtung ist ein Bereich, in dem Langlebigkeit, hohe Effizienz und einfache Wartung von entscheidender Bedeutung sind. Aus diesem Grund werden unsere Straßenleuchten mit modularen Gehäusesystemen für einen leichten Zugang geliefert. Unsere Erfahrung in der Industriebeleuchtung ermöglichte es uns, hocheffiziente Systeme für die Hochmaststraßen- und Straßenbeleuchtung mit bis zu 180 lm/W zu entwickeln. Hochwertige Komponenten und flexible optische Systeme ermöglichen es uns, das beste Paket für jede Straßenanordnung zu liefern.

LOGISTIK

HAMS HALL ENGINE PLANT

VEREINIGTES KÖNIGREICH - 2018

Logistikbereiche sind ein wesentlicher Bestandteil unserer modernen Infrastruktur. Deshalb berücksichtigen wir bei der Gestaltung der Beleuchtung von Verlade- und Terminalbereichen viele externe Faktoren. In Hams Hall wurde eines der größten Motorenproduktionswerke weltweit mit einer Kombination aus großflächigen Beleuchtungslösungen und hocheffizienten Industrieleuchten ausgestattet, um dem Kunden, der britischen Division der BMW Group, ein leistungsstarkes Paket zu bieten.

Hellbrunnerstrasse 30 | Anif, 5081, Austria | office@lightbase.eu | Tel: +43-6246-72598-0

© 2020 by Lightbase GmbH

Hellbrunnerstrasse 30 | Anif, 5081, Austria | office@lightbase.eu | Tel: +43-6246-72598-0

© 2019 by Lightbase GmbH

Find out why our clients work with Lightbase for critical applications in reference projects.

Every industrial sector presents different challenges, from large area illumination at freight terminals to hazardous environmental situations at offshore oil rigs. We know this and take it into careful considerations when designing our luminaires and selecting our components for each application.

 
TURKEY - 2018

The biggest airport in Europe was a unique opportunity for our team to demonstrate the flexibility and reliability of our lighting systems on a large scale. With over 90 Code F aprons, suitable for B-747 or A-380 aircraft sizes and a total of over 240 aircraft parking positions our unique solution was selected because of its efficiency, modularity and overall design. In a second phase of the project our solution was also chosen to illuminate the entire fuel storage infrastructure of the airport.

NETHERLANDS - 2017

For this critical infrastructure project a reliable, efficienct solution was required. Among general infrastrucutre illumination it was also required to provide a system for loading and fuel storage areas. Our system met the high ingress protection resistance requirements and in combination with flexible design of the luminaire systems it was possible to provide a solution that met the high expectations of the client.

DENMARK - 2018

Maritime environments count among the most challenging areas for illumination. High corrosion and fog lead to additional stress on the luminaires. For a leading maritime infrastructure provider in Denmark, Semco Maritime, our modular system, combined with special protective coatings was the only suitable system to achieve the targeted illuminance levels and provide a durable solution at the same time. The projects objective was to illuminate the shipping crane area of a large power plant directly at the sea.

02

INDUSTRY

 
GERMANY - 2017

When the BMW Group put out a tender for a general lighting overhaul for all their factories in Germany the entire lighting industry noticed. The standards for the project was quite high and we are proud to say that through precise adaption to the requirements of the client we managed to succeed in the area of large area indoor illumination. With over 5.000 luminaires placed at 9 different locations this project is one of the largest in scale in the entire automotive industry in Germany. By gathering valuable feedback through the cooperation with the BMW project team, many adaptions and improvements have been made to our high-end industrial lighting products.

GERMANY - 2016

The Mecklenburger Metallguss GmbH is one of the leading manufacturers for large scale maritime propellers for container ship and submarine applications worldwide. During the manufacturing process a propeller has to be milled down with very small tolerances to reduce the drag created by the surface of the propeller. For this special application Lightbase luminaires have been chosen, due to precise light distribution, high performance and high ingress protection from metal dust and corrosion, to outfit special milling machines which are operated manually by skilled technicians.

GERMANY - 2017

For this pharmaceutical processing plant a special solution in compliance to IFS standards was requested by the client. The requested luminaire package was integrated into heat resistant and durable frame system that was specifically designed for this project. The experience from this project enabled us to redesign one of our luminaire systems to match the high standards of the pharmaceutical and food processing industry and is now part of our regular product lineup.

 
CROATIA - 2016

Tunnel lighting standards have some of the most challenging criterias in the entire lighting field. High uniformity, low glare  ratings and high performance is key to provide safety in a tunnel. This is why we designed a complete lighting system especially for tunnels which at its core combines the efficiency and flexiblity of our modular systems with a durable frame that was optimized for easy maintenance and installation.

CROATIA - 2016

Street illumination is a field where durability, high efficiency and easy maintenance are key. This is why our street light fittings come with modular housing systems for easy access. Our experience in industrial lighting enabled us to design highly efficient systems for high mast highway and road illumination with up to 180 lm/W. High end components and flexible optical systems allow us to provide the best package for any road arrangement.

UNITED KINGDOM - 2018

Logistics areas are a key component of our modern infrastructure. This is why we consider many external factors in our lighting designs for loading and terminal areas. In Hams Hall one of the largest engine production plants worldwide was outfitted with a combination of large area lighting solutions and high efficiency industrial luminaires, to provide a powerful package for the client, the UK Division of the BMW Group.